Walking Macedonia, Day 2, part 3 (Oct 2013)

Walking Macedonia, Day 2, part 3 (Oct 2013)

I felt like I needed to be serious about finding water. I found a runoff coming out from under a barn. I looked and smelled clean. It’s not sewage.

When I alerted Bill about this water I was about to collect, unknown to us an actual fountain was 20 meters farther up the hill. When we officially united with this fountain who was built in the 1930’s we needed to cook and wash up. Camping near fresh water is always a stress relief.

Across the canyon from our camp we could see a large cave entrance.

 

Photo:  Wilhelm Cortez

Image

Leave a Reply

